top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJudy

A little voice inside my head....



As mentioned in the previous post that is almost 2 years old, Balin and I have been making some serious changes in our lives. The above pictures are from the project he and I did together - no contractor, subs but not many. We worked together to make this house pretty great. The inside was beautiful as was the outside.




 

As I was working one day in the garden at one of the houses I heard a tiny, small voice say, "It's time to sell." It took me by surprise as we had literally just finished the houses, they were renting really well and we had just paid off the mortgages.


I got up from where I was working and walked over to where Balin was and said, "I think we're supposed to sell the houses here in Kendall Yards." He looked at me and said, "Ok."


The same day we called our real estate agent and told him "Make It So". A week later we stopped by his office on the way to the airport, signed the papers and headed out on vacation.

 

Paris/London (Gray house pictured above) sold first, 3 months after we listed it. House on the Hill sold in March of 2020. Just. Before. Covid. SHUT THINGS DOWN.


We walked away from those two vacation rentals just as the country was shutting down for what would turn out to be 8 months and counting. Seriously.


Some might say that's coincidence but I would say that it's providential. I'm a big believer that life is not a random collection of events, rather a story being told with interesting turns and twists.


The chapter of the vacation rentals continues but has taken some plot twists that I find very exciting.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page